UAE foundation

UAE foundation

Established on 2 December 1971, the UAE is made up of seven emirates, which are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm Al Quwain. It is a federation headed by the Federal Supreme Council, President and Vice-President, Cabinet, Federal National Council and Federal Judiciary.

The federation is part of the larger Arab nation, connected to it through Islam, Arabic, history and common destiny. The UAE people are an integral part of the Arab and Muslim nation. Islam is the official religion of the UAE, and Shariah is the main source of legislation. Arabic is the official language used in government departments and transactions.


The UAE is a constitutional monarchy headed by the President, Federal Supreme Council and Federal Judiciary. The UAE is a member state in the Arab League, Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) (formerly Organization of Islamic Conference), Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and World Trade Organization (WTO).




The UAE is located in the southeast end of the Arabian Peninsula, bordering the Gulf of Oman and Sultanate of Oman to the east, Qatar and Saudi Arabia to the west, the Persian Gulf to the north and northwest. The UAE coast is stretches for 650 km along the Persian Gulf from the western borders with the State of Qatar until Musandam Peninsula to the east. Fujairah to the east is also located along the Gulf of Oman with a 100 km coast.

Excluding the occupied islands of the UAE, the UAE’s total area is 77,000 square kilometers, with Abu Dhabi also constituting 85% of the UAE’s total area, with an area of 65,000 square kilometers. Ajman is the smallest emirate with an area of 259 square kilometers only. The UAE is the third largest Gulf country, following Saudi Arabia and Sultanate of Oman.



The UAE is one of the wealthiest countries in the region, with the highest GDP in the region. It ranked 8th globally according to the World Bank 2011 report.
The Ruler Who signed On union
 H.H Shikh Zaid Bin Sultan Al Nhaian Abou Dhabi Ruler (may Allah bless his Soul)
H.H Shikh Rashid Bin Said Al Maktoum Dubai Ruler  (may Allah bless his Soul)
H.H Shikh Khaled Bin Mohammad Alqasimi Sharjah Ruler  (may Allah bless his Soul)
H.H Shikh Saqer Bin  Mohammad Alqasimi Ras Al Khema Ruler (may Allah bless his Soul)
 H.H. Shikh Rashid Bin Hamead Alnouaimi  Ajman Ruler (may Allah bless his Soul)
H,H Shikh Mohammad Bin Hamad El Shark Fujairah Ruler  (may Allah bless his Soul)
H.H. Shikh Ahmad Bin Rashid Al Moualla Um Alquwin Ruler  (may Allah bless his Soul)